Sean has been part of the Washington/Baltimore music scene for more than a decade, building on a love of music that started as a child growing up surrounded by jazz, R&B, classical and popular music in his diverse neighborhood.

Sean recalls plunking out his first songs from the radio at age 6 and learning melodies from his mother as a child in Schenectady, N.Y. He began piano lessons at age 7 and developed an interest in jazz as a teenager, taking a cue from his father’s records and live performances he saw at a local restaurant.

He earned degrees in piano and music therapy from SUNY-Fredonia, where he studied with pianist Robert Jordan. He went on to earn a master’s degree at the University of Maryland, College Park, where he took classical piano lessons with Bradford Gowen and studied jazz with Ron Elliston.

Sean has played at small and large venues throughout the Washington area as a soloist and as a member of groups including Jazzwerx and Bay Jazz Project. With a repertoire that includes jazz standards, smooth jazz, rhythm and blues, Dixieland, and other genres, Sean has played at the Kennedy Center, the One Step Down, Takoma Station, The National Press Club, Constitution Hall, and Camden Yards, among other venues. He has also played at five Presidential Inaugural celebrations, and regularly plays piano at Nordstrom and at hotels and restaurants in the area.

Sean has released two albums. The first, Request for Romance, featured solo piano covers of popular tunes. His latest album, Crying Blue Sky released in November 2006, features six original tunes and three covers and showcases Sean’s composition and arranging skills. Sean lives in Crofton, Maryland, with his wife and two sons.


Networking Sites:


Request for Romance

1. Our Love Is Here To Stay

2. My Romance

3. Les Miserables Medley

4. Get Here

5. Hero

6. As Time Goes By

7. Through The Fire

8. Phantom Of The Opera Medley

9. You Follow Me, I Follow You

10. Memory

11. Your Song

12. Full of Doubt

13. What A Wonderfl World

Crying Blue Sky

1. Softly as in a Morning Sunrise

2. Sunshower

3. Thoughts Of Walking

4. Stormin' Norman

5. My Heart, It Ponders

6. On the Way Out

7. Love You, Too!

8. Sugar Mountain

9. Crying Sky Blue

…And Miles To Go

1. Skylark

2. Norwegian Wood

3. Another 20

4. Knocks Me Off My Feet

5. ..And Miles to Go

6. Fields of Gold

7. Someone Like You

8. Smoke Gets In Your Eyes

9. Setting Sale

10. My Fair Lady Medley

11. Unforgettable

12. I Hope You Know

13. La Plus Que Lente

Buy Now From…

Maryland Musicians Network

WrightWay Studios

Copyright © Groundwire Records All Rights Reserved.